My list of favourite winter things

I won't just be a reflection

See. I’m still here.

Hello!

And that’s one of my favourite things, saying hello to you.

Here’s my list of my favourite winter things that I plan to do once my degree is finished:

  1. Sleep in
  2. Watch a DVD
  3. …followed by another DVD
  4. Go to the movies any night of the week (because I can)
  5. Go to mid-week birthdays
  6. Go to mid-week anythings
  7. Eat anything but a packed lunch in the weekends
  8. Have BRUNCH!!
  9. Rebel, and do my washing on a Sunday, not Saturday
  10. Stay out REAL late
  11. Stay out so late that I can have brunch on my way home
  12. Sleep allllllllllll day
  13. Walk around my ‘hood
  14. Take lots of weird photos
  15. Bake
  16. Eat baking
  17. Dry my clothes at the launderette and read chick lit
  18. Go home and watch a chick flick
  19. Fall asleep on the couch drooling on chick lit while chick flick still plays
  20. …on my clean, dry washing

Oh, and go to Sri Lanka to build a house!

But most importantly, see my awesome family and amazing friends. My real life has been on hold for three years… let the FUN begins. See you on the other side!!

WHAT I SHOULD HAVE DONE TONIGHT

  • Had a shower after training

WHAT I DID TONIGHT

  • Cooked Lisa’s falafel and pumpkin for dins
  • Turned on the heater
  • Read some academic papers ready for an EPIC, super-charged study time

Happy night all

xx

 

PS. My Splore camping gear magicked itself away!!!

PPS. The baddies who stole Caitlin’s stuff, you are Very Bad People and should be Ashamed of You!

 

 

Leave a comment